Wings 3D Development Forum
I don't like the new UI, what do I do? - Printable Version

+- Wings 3D Development Forum (https://www.wings3d.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Wings 3D (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Interface & Usage (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: I don't like the new UI, what do I do? (/showthread.php?tid=879)

Pages: 1 2

I don't like the new UI, what do I do? - Ringleader - 09-15-2014

Hey ya'll, long time wings user, first time poster.

I've been using wings since around 2008-2009. I preferred using the older versions because I really dislike the new UI, but now I have to upgrade to use some of the new features in my modeling.

Is there any way, any way at all I can use the old control settings in the new wings? Please help!

RE: I don't like the new UI, what do I do? - micheus - 09-15-2014

What new UI you are talking about? Rolleyes
A "new UI" should be released only with the next Wings3d version.

RE: I don't like the new UI, what do I do? - ggaliens - 09-15-2014

That's what I wondered Micheus ... what aspect of new UI is being complained about ?

Mostly the UI has been fairly consistent for a very long time.

A bit more specificity would help here. Are we talking about toolbar icons ?

I didn't ask you a question Micheus. LOL. - ggaliens - 09-16-2014

I was asking RingLeader for specificity. Not you Micheus.

RE: I didn't ask you a question Micheus. LOL. - micheus - 09-16-2014

(09-16-2014, 02:27 PM)ggaliens Wrote: I was asking RingLeader for specificity. Not you Micheus.
Next time let this clear!
Answer removed.

RE: I don't like the new UI, what do I do? - Ringleader - 09-17-2014

What I mean is, the differences between the older versions like 1.2-1.3 and the newer 1.4. For instance pressing spacebar in the new version switches from object to face selection.