• Website
  • Search
  • Member List
  • Help
  • Old Forum
  • Social Media
    •   @Wings3dOfficial
    •   @Wings3dOfficial
    •   Wings3dOfficial
    •   Wings3dOfficial
  • Register
  • Login
  • Website
  • Search
  • Member List
  • Help
  • Old Forum
  • Register
  • Login
Wings 3D Development Forum Wings 3D Design & Development v
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 … 11 Next »
TheBounty Renderer (rewrite for wxWidgets)

Thread Closed 
 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TheBounty Renderer (rewrite for wxWidgets)

Pages (19): « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 … 19 Next »
Jump to page 
povmaniac
Offline

Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 7
Joined: May 2013
#11
10-27-2013, 12:59 PM
(10-27-2013, 12:30 PM)micheus Wrote: The validator value in the dump is set by range_1(sss_depth) -> {1.0,50.0}; and there was a integer constant being assigned to the field.
I had already fixed these two constants before. Do this changes to yaf_defines.erl:
Line 132: -define(DEF_SSS_DEPTH, 15.0).
Line 134: -define(DEF_SSS_SINGLESCATTER_SAMPLES, 32.0).

But sss_depth need a integer value.. not float. Smile
Code:
println(F,
                "\t<sssDepth ival=\"~w\"/>",[proplists:get_value(sss_depth, Attr)]),

Is it possible to eliminate all the DEF and to define these values when we define the interface?
Same for the ranges..
Code:
{vframe, [
                                {text,AO_Distance,[range(ao_distance),{key,ao_distance}]},
                                {text,AO_Samples,[{1,128},{key,ao_samples}]},
                                {color,AO_Color,[{key,ao_color}]}
                            ]}

Btw.. I make test for DOF, based on Kerkythea code.
Smile
The Universe is an infinite equation
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,676
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#12
10-27-2013, 01:05 PM
(10-27-2013, 12:59 PM)povmaniac Wrote: But sss_depth need a integer value.. not float. Smile
Then, the line with command range_1(sss_depth) -> {1.0,50.0}; needs to be changed to: {1,50}.

povmaniac Wrote:Is it possible to eliminate all the DEF and to define these values when we define the interface?
Sorry, I didn't understand this quetion. Blush
povmaniac
Offline

Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 7
Joined: May 2013
#13
10-27-2013, 01:25 PM
Code:
Search "DEF_SSS_DEPTH" (2 hits in 2 files)
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\yafaray\yaf_defines.erl (1 hits)
    Line 132: -define(DEF_SSS_DEPTH, 15).
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\wpc_yafaray.erl (1 hits)
    Line 429:     {use_sss,?DEF_USE_SSS},{sss_photons,?DEF_SSS_PHOTONS},{sss_depth,?DEF_SSS_DEPTH},
Search "sss_depth" (6 hits in 3 files)
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\yafaray\yaf_defines.erl (1 hits)
    Line 430: range_1(sss_depth)              -> {1,50};
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\yafaray\yaf_render_UI.erl (3 hits)
    Line 82:         {sss_depth,SSS_Depth},
    Line 338:                     {text,SSS_Depth,[range(sss_depth),{key,sss_depth}]}
    Line 338:                     {text,SSS_Depth,[range(sss_depth),{key,sss_depth}]}
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\wpc_yafaray.erl (2 hits)
    Line 429:     {use_sss,?DEF_USE_SSS},{sss_photons,?DEF_SSS_PHOTONS},{sss_depth,?DEF_SSS_DEPTH},
    Line 991:                 "\t<sssDepth ival=\"~w\"/>",[proplists:get_value(sss_depth, Attr)]),

All correct to integer mode..But obtain an error:
Code:
Dump written 2013-10-27_14-17
Version: 1.5.pre1.74.g2aee
Window: {dialog,#Ref<0.0.0.678>}
Reason: {case_clause,{1.0,50.0}}

Short stack trace:
[]

Long stack trace:
[{wings_ask,integer_validator,1,[{file,"wings_ask.erl"},{line,3218}]},
{wings_ask,mktree_text,4,[{file,"wings_ask.erl"},{line,3183}]},

??
The Universe is an infinite equation
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,676
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#14
10-27-2013, 01:36 PM (This post was last modified: 10-27-2013, 01:36 PM by micheus.)
The problem now is the value previously saved to the preferences file.
Open it and look for sss_depth, then change 15.0 to 15.
Everyone here testing the code will need do that.
oort
Offline

3D Obsessed

Posts: 1,184
Threads: 69
Joined: Nov 2012
#15
10-27-2013, 01:42 PM
It was an error in my original code...

Quote:println(F, "<sssDepth ival=\"~w\"/>",[SSS_Depth]),

I used ~w when I should have used ~.10f in the above line. I guess I never tested the reset button... Sad

oort
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,676
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#16
10-27-2013, 05:33 PM (This post was last modified: 10-27-2013, 05:33 PM by micheus.)
povmaniac, I forgot to add the option to remember the last output format selected. Tomorrow I'm going to fix it. sorry.
povmaniac
Offline

Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 7
Joined: May 2013
#17
10-27-2013, 06:18 PM
You can repeat the pull request, please. Is not work in my PC.
I create an branch named micheus_exp. Use it, please
The Universe is an infinite equation
Neon22
Offline

Ex-Symbolics

Posts: 38
Threads: 2
Joined: Sep 2013
#18
10-27-2013, 07:11 PM
(10-27-2013, 12:30 PM)micheus Wrote: EDIT: I just saw that the exporter code (export_camera/3) is already using the distance to Aim too. So, maybe would we just remove this field from the dialog?

I'm not sure if you're suggesting we don't see the distance in the Render UI.
I'd like to see the distance because at small f-stops the depth of field is very narrow. So I'd like to be able to adjust it a little.

I agree it would be very useful to have it set to current aim point but I want to be able to adjust it.
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,676
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#19
10-27-2013, 07:52 PM
(10-27-2013, 06:18 PM)povmaniac Wrote: I create an branch named micheus_exp. Use it, please
I can do that only tomorrow.

Neon22, I'll suggest a code for that too. Smile
povmaniac
Offline

Member

Posts: 178
Threads: 7
Joined: May 2013
#20
10-28-2013, 06:11 AM
Micheus..
Your change not work..
Thebounty need the image format, not only in the command line, also is need 'inside' exporter code, for choose 'image_handler()' fuction in the exported xml file.
Btw is work for render, but obtain an error fir exporter to xml:
Code:
ERROR: Failed to export:
{'EXIT',{{badmatch,false},
         [{wpc_yafaray,export,3,
                       [{file,"h:/YAFMAS~1/wings/PLUGIN~1/IMPORT~1/wpc_yafaray.erl"},
                        {line,585}]},
          {wpc_yafaray,'-do_export/4-fun-0-',3,
                       [{file,"h:/YAFMAS~1/wings/PLUGIN~1/IMPORT~1/wpc_yafaray.erl"},
                        {line,247}]},
          {wings_export,export,4,[{file,"wings_export.erl"},{line,35}]},
          {wings_file,'-export_filename_1/2-fun-0-',3,
                      [{file,"wings_file.erl"},{line,90}]},
          {wp8_file,file_dialog_event,1,
                    [{file,"c:/Users/familjen/src/wings/PLUGIN~1/WIN32_~1/wp8_file.erl"},
                     {line,72}]},
          {wings_wm,handle_event,3,[{file,"wings_wm.erl"},{line,824}]},
          {wings_wm,send_event,2,[{file,"wings_wm.erl"},{line,796}]},
          {wings_wm,do_dispatch,2,[{file,"wings_wm.erl"},{line,698}]}]}}

My idea is to choose the file format in the render panel, be already to export to xml, or for render.
[Image: design_panel.jpg]

If is posible, jump this step..

[Image: design_panel_1.jpg]

Also, for sync with other exporters..

[Image: design_panel_2.jpg]
[Image: design_panel_3.jpg]
[Image: design_panel_4.jpg]

Thanks for you work!!
The Universe is an infinite equation
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)

Pages (19): « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 … 19 Next »
Jump to page 


  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode